Skip to content Skip to navigation menu
Umoja. Unity in  motion.

 

WE ARE AN ETHICAL-LEISURE BRAND. CONCEIVED IN HOFFENHEIM. BUILT IN AFRICA.

Everything is in this one word: umoja. The term from the Ugandan national language Swahili means "unity". And that is exactly what it is about. Moving things together, achieving something together, showing a common attitude. Through sport we are in motion together. And together we want to work for sustainable development: In Germany. In Africa. In the world.


This is why we created the umoja brand: conceived in Hoffenheim and built in Uganda, umoja embodies both lifestyle and attitude. We want to awaken a sense of responsibility. At the same time, we want to strengthen socially and ecologically sustainable development. There and here.


The entire value chain, from cotton cultivation to the finished product, takes place under fair and safe working conditions in Uganda. The cotton is grown in the Kasese region in the west of the country and is "Cotton made in Africa" certified. 


"Cotton made in Africa" is an internationally recognized standard for sustainably produced cotton from Africa. Through trade, the Aid by Trade Foundation's initiative helps around 900,000 million smallholders in sub-Saharan Africa to help themselves, thus making a significant contribution to improving their living conditions and protecting our environment.


We know that borders exist only for the individual. Because together we can master almost any challenge. And the bigger our team, the more we move. We are Umoja. We are Unity in Motion.

More information about the project: 
www.umoja.blue

 

 

THE NEW COLLECTION OF OUR NEW BRAND UMOJA

text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation
Umoja. Unity in  motion.

 

 

WIR SIND EINE ETHICAL-LEISURE BRAND. ERDACHT IN HOFFENHEIM. AUFGEBAUT IN AFRIKA.

Alles steckt in diesem einen Wort: umoja. Der Begriff aus der ugandischen Landessprache Swahili bedeutet „Einheit“. Und genau darum geht es. Gemeinsam etwas bewegen, gemeinsam etwas erreichen, gemeinsam Haltung zeigen. Über den Sport sind wir gemeinsam in Bewegung. Und gemeinsam wollen wir uns für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung einsetzen: In Deutschland. In Afrika. In der Welt.


Aus diesem Grund haben wir die Marke umoja ins Leben gerufen: erdacht in Hoffenheim und aufgebaut in Uganda verkörpert umoja Lifestyle und Haltung gleichermaßen. Wir wollen Verantwortungsbewusstsein wecken. Und zugleich eine sozial wie ökologisch nachhaltige Entwicklung stärken. Dort wie hier.


Die gesamte Wertschöpfung, vom Baumwollanbau bis hin zum fertigen Produkt findet unter fairen und sicheren Arbeitsbedingungen in Uganda statt. Die Baumwolle wird in der Kasese-Region im Westen des Landes angebaut und ist „Cotton made in Africa“-zertifiziert.


„Cotton made in Africa“ ist ein international anerkannter Standard für nachhaltig produzierte Baumwolle aus Afrika. Die Initiative der Aid by Trade Foundation leistet durch Handel Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe für rund 900.000 Million Kleinbauern in Subsahara Afrika und trägt damit maßgeblich zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen sowie zum Schutz unserer Umwelt bei.


Wir wissen, dass Grenzen nur für den Einzelnen bestehen. Denn gemeinsam bewältigen wir fast jede Herausforderung. Und je größer unser Team, desto mehr bewegen wir. Wir sind Umoja. Wir sind Unity in Motion.

Mehr Infos zum Projekt:
www.umoja.blue

 

 

 

DIE NEUE KOLLEKTION DER MARKE UMOJA